She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Buddies

Back to back meetings again all day today, to the point that I actually still feel like I have a headset strapped to my left ear. So it was another long and tiring day. I was looking forward to getting home and spending a bit of time with the family.

I arrived home to find an oldest son covered in ground-in dirt, from his "play fighting" with an older boy around the corner, and an angry wife/mum who was pretty certain that the stains would never come out his clothes (she was right).

Number two son (so called due to him being the second born, not for his propensity to float a batch on a regular basis) was in good spirits but would not eat his dinner, lest it spoil his appetite and an opportunity to whine and moan throughout my dinner until I eventually cave and give him some of it.

I was afforded a ten minute slot in the day to play with Marc while Karen got his milk ready and prepared his clothes for bedtime. The first minute or two was fun, but then Marty appeared on the scene and all bets were off. I pity the fool that gets in the way of these two buddies when there is cuddling and head-butting to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.