Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Life's little ups and downs......and sideways

Just setting off home from work, I phone in to check all was well to be told the classic words "E has had an accident. He's OK. Got to go now."

Hmmm. An uncomfortable drive home as my mind played through all the scenarios. As the traffic ground to a halt on the A1 I thought this is a bit more serious than I expected. It was only my mind playing tricks, there was no multi-car pile up and I was filled in with the details when I got home.

E has discovered understeer! He curbed it a bit hard, flattened a tyre and bent the wheel.

The upside is I get to play the all knowing dad, who has been taking cars apart for the last 30 years or more and show him how to change a wheel. I knew I would have to show him one day. This was it. So he learns how to change a wheel and I get a blip in while he does it! A win win situation.

The real lesson comes when he goes to buy another tyre, wheel and hub cap. A trip to the breakers yard I think - loads of blip opportunities there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.