Priceless

By Shambellieman

The Oxford Bar

Our haunt for tonight, the Oxford Bar. The only sign of Rebus was the Highland Park whisky box on the top shelf! The young barmaid reliably informed us that it was empty, the content having long since been consumed.

Not nearly as busy as our usual haunt, Bert's Bar in Williams Street. Always strikes me as amazing that such a small bar manages to survive. But maybe a close look at the decor reveals that it is just managing to do so. Easy to see why it might become a regular haven, but I much prefer Bert's.

We had a wee toast to 2 of our 4 who are away hill climbing this weekend. Rather them than me, but I can appreciate why they still do it. Weather a bit dodgy perhaps, but they'll be prepared. I enjoy my own bed too much. Speaking of which ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.