Optic Nerve

By BillFroog

WTF

Poor old bluebells - got some excellent shots - the veins of blue contrasting to the mauve tones, good contrast between foreground bells & dark blurry background - loverly.. and then I spotted this little intruder.

I have no idea. I blipped this 'thing' before - but am still in the dark as to what it is. (See 17th February - for a smaller version)

Living on/off my lemon tree while I overwintered it indoors until March. I had previously spotted some of these webby insecty type things - interestingly unidentifiable - and then today saw another one, still hiding away on the plant (I had removed the two others with a sad-looking branch that needed pruning.) Hadn't seen this one..
Very easy to miss - it looks like a blemish or old twig stump - this is taken with maximum macro rings and a lots of wobbling.

Totally intrigued as to what this will develop into - and I'm bound to be away when it does. Doh.
Answers on a postcard.. or even a comment..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.