Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Meet Lola

Today found us traveling south of our house for the day. As we were going to our destination, I had to drop off a box at a package store. I walked inside and waited for the lady there to come to the counter.

As I awaited, looking at the counter, up sprung a sweet little doggie face, as though spring-propelled like a Jack-in-the-Box! A yellow orb was clenched in her jaws and she gently set it on the counter and rolled it to me with her nose!

Being a tried and true dog lover, I immediately was charmed by this amazingly intelligent little girl. The lady came over and formally introduced me to her Lola.

Lola's story was not all flowers and sunshine. She was born in California, and when her Human was shipped off to Iraq, his wife apparently decided she no longer wanted to be married. She deposited little Lola with a woman who was deaf and losing her eyesight.

Lola, being a very spunky Australian Cattle Dog, was too much for the older woman and was given to a rescue. The woman went on to explain Lola was quite emaciated and in poor condition. Thankfully for the pup, she found a loving home where she is now treated like a queen!

I just love these happy endings!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.