Ian's learning curve

By ianrav

Flower of Autumn

After postponing the 'office lunch' at the Burrell collection in Pollock Park, three of went to Tesco for a healthy, low fat sandwich and orange juice.

We reached Tesco and.............walked straight past. Straight to Wagamamas for a curry (we could smell the curries at the entrance to the shops and simply could not resist - as Mark Twain said, I deal with temptation by yielding to it)!

Back at the office we lied, saying we were unavoidably 'delayed'. This would have been believable had Paul not deposited half his lunch on his previously white shirt!

Symbolic significance of the picture?

None - I simply didn't have my camera with me and I decided to blip one of the 'flowers' in the back garden starting to show the coming of Autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.