Buenos días Barajas!

Some 10 hours and 25 minutes after leaving San José, we landed in Madrid, Terminal 4s.

I slept for a good 7 hours of it (first time ever on a long haul flight) but that may have had something to do with the Diazepam from the Costa Rica Health Service!

I'm still pleasantly surprised by the service - no individual inflight entertainment but with I, Partridge audiobook (absolutely brilliant - it's the way he tells it!) and her comedy majesty, Miranda on my iPod I kept myself occupied.

An easy and quick connection, through security, and back down a level to Duty Free for some cheap Brandy, before catching the flight back up the road to Glasgow.

Hopefully Air Nostrum will start a direct flight to Edinburgh in the future - but given the price I paid to fly from Glasgow I'm really not complaining - just being selfish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.