This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

This is the first painting that Stewart bought of mine. That was in December of 2009. It was a thrill to see that I had made a sale to an esteemed blipper. He has it framed and on the wall. That was his first of several purchases of my work. Who knew that he would inspire so much work to come.

My ghost hand moves through it in the momentary sun. The past and present collide.

Today there was an afternoon train ride to the country. The yellow rapeseed fields blazing in bloom as the train passed by. A wonderful cottage and a sweet simple dinner and a warm fire afterwards and the best tea and cake. Thanks to Lou for a lovely and relaxed evening.

Tomorrow there will be cake in the morning with the lovely blipper Increase (Ever Dundas) and then later I hope I see some of my blip friends at the Barony Bar at 8pm for pints and chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.