a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Friday!

Hurrah for Friday! I've had my hands full all week with two new interns at work. Very hard going. At lunchtime I bolted out of the office to do a lap around the block and make the most of this lovely weather. And by the end of today, I really needed a stiff drink to keep whatever vestiges of sanity I have left.

I almost blipped a chap lurking behind the pillars of the GPO, who clearly thought he was invisible whilst happily snapping away at passersby. But clearly the alcohol has brought out the sweet and considerate soul in me (!!!), so I'm not uploading that photo. I don't know why I chose this shot of the QVB (Queen Victoria Building) instead. But I did, and I'm sitting out in the backyard being eaten alive by mosquitoes (to get internet reception) so I'm not going to sit here humming and haaing between the two photos for ages. So here be the photo for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.