Spire of the Old High Church, Inverness.

Car MOT today. Some remedial work was required, but the overall expense was substantially less than last Friday's exhaust repairs ... thank goodness! Comparing the mileage recorded with last year's MOT certificate, it appears I've reached an all time low... that is, in terms of mileage covered. A mere 2,800 miles. Suspect I cycled about 4,000 miles over the same period. That isn't a record high, in my pre-car ownership days, around the mid to late nineties, I was averaging between five and six thousand miles a year.

As regards that low car mileage, I suspect the running cost were no less than any previous year. A replacement for the leaky radiator didn't come cheap. Not to mention the ever rising fuel costs. Were it not for it's use as kayak(s) and gear transporter, I'd happily do without it, and use the bus on dire weather days.



Nikon F100 : f/8 : 1/160" : 85mm : ISO400

Lens: AF Nikkor 85mm f/1.8D
Film: Ilford Delta 400 (B&W)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.