October 4th Journal

By IONAX

The House of the Falcons

I will cut statue week short, maybe continue later, and keep on showing you some fascinating old houses in Reykjavik - like this one. It is next to where my father had his offices, watch tomorrow, and was moved from Bessastaðir (the residence of the president) to Reykjavík in 1763.

Fálkahúsið is named after the Icelandic falcons, which were considered the best hunting falcons in the world, and housed the falcons until they were sent abroad to the Danish king. The original house was then torn down and another one built in 1868 and since then a lot of stores and restaurants have been in this beautiful house. In the black house is the Irish bar The Dubliner.

This is my first attempt at HDR (High Dynamic Range imaging) which I learn about in the ACE course. (Adobe Certified Expert) I have finished the course, have a diploma but I have a year to take the exam. I am still studying and this was kind of rehearsal to remember where things are and how they work in Photoshop CS6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.