imagejen

By jennyg

Bee on Pieris

This morning the weather looked promising, but them heavy rain. Mid afternoon it is lovely and sunny.

I had ordered a super macro conversion lens, to fit onto the front of my new canon G1X camera as the only disappointment with the camera is so far the macro is not so good. The adaptor arrived today.

I have a friend that has the same camera, and he uses a super macro, on his G11. This macro unfortunately, at the moment will not clip onto the camera G1X lens, but my friend said he used Bluetac. I have just tried this and have had a play in the garden taking some flowers, this is one of the results I managed to get. I am very pleased with it so far. I am waiting for an adaptor ring to arrive this may take sometime because of delivery problems.

Try looking at this image full size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.