Drag

I never really considered aerodynamics to be a big part of my swimming, but boy, those new trunks that arrived this morning meant that my lunchtime sesh down the pool saw me cutting through the water like never before. Drag reduced by, ooh, at least a percent or two I reckon and when you're dealing in thousandths of a second like us, ahem, would-be Olympians, every little bit helps. The extra stone or so doesn't, however. To be considered.

If you're into cranes then you're in for a treat over the next week or so. These bad boys ain't shifting and the possibilities for photographs are virtually endless. I can feel a series coming on, best get tagging.

All them big shapes against the sky, all that machinery just there all menacing, like. It makes me long for a bit of dark moody industrial-sounding techno, summat like this for example.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.