Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

NEW CAMERA

I was woken up this morning by a courier delivering my new camera. I only ordered it online at around 3.30am on Thursday morning.

Was just unpacking the camera when doorbell rang again. It was the postman with a few letters, some petunia plants I had ordered and a prize I had won.( some wall stickers ). Sorted these things out and went back to my camera. Put the battery on to charge and started reading the instructions.

Doorbell rang again. Another courier. This time with another prize - a bedside cabinet. Long story re this prize which will have to wait till another day.

Battery hardly took any time at all to charge so popped it into camera and went into garden to get a few practice shots - on Intelligent Auto Mode of course - I know my limitations.

Back inside for some lunch. Doorbell rang again. Another courier. This time it was my computer - which I also ordered at 3.30am on Thursday morning. Good old Amazon - can't fault them on delivery times.

So a busy morning - my head was spinning as to what to sort out first. Camera is ready for action now. The petunia's have been planted in seed trays till they get a bit bigger. New computer is still unopened as fingers crossed this old one is still going strong.

Think I will need to buy a camera bag as new camera didn't come with one. Seen one on ebay so will get that sorted this evening.

Weather has been quite nice today - warm-ish and sunny. Was quite pleasant outside when I was sorting out my petunia's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.