Again and Again

By Ripitup

Wacky Races

Having reviewed my blip choices for the day when I got home from work - muscari (past it's best now), colemans mustard (tasty in my sandwich at lunch time, perhaps iconic in a way but an image which I can do more with), garden sculptures (ok), I decided to take a walk to the nearby lake and see what I could spot.

Unfortunately, due perhaps to the proximity of houses to the lake and assisted by the non show of our scheduled food waste recycling team today it seems that the birds were anticpating a free lunch of bread from every visitor.

My slow approach to the waters edge was rapidly followed by a very speedy retreat, followed by around 20 ducks which I was OK with, 2 very greedy and very brave ducks who were not taking no for an answer and 1 scary swan that almost pecked my face off.

I was just brave enough to get this duck picture but there was no way I was getting near the ground or that swan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.