Plus ça change...

By SooB

Incognito

Somehow much wine revived us last night enough for lengthy political discussions where, unusually, warfare was not just between me and Mr B. I even found myself in the curious position of defending a Tory. I blame mental exhaustion.

Needless to say, sleep came quickly and was not long enough. Mr B was off to a meeting with a man who didn't show up and Mr K was off to work, while the rest of us slowly got up and out. After musical chairs on the tube, we emerged at Westminster to get some snaps for Katherine's presentation at school. Then along the South Bank until we were lured in by an upside down purple cow into a great enclosed (kid safe) area with juicy burgers and creamy beer. Here's the youngest of the troupe helping me out with my 'no kids faces on blip' rule.

More strolling brought us to the Globe Theatre then over the wobbly bridge to St Paul's. Lots of walking for little legs and it seems that most of London is a building site at the moment - presumably being spruced up for Olympic year. Of course to us it felt just like home.

Now curry is being prepared and another fine evening is opening up and beckoning me in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.