Red Flash

By RedFlash

Morning Train

As the train left Winchester this morning the signals were against us, so we stopped briefly. The morning was bright, but the mist hung over the fields making everything look slightly fuzzy. This is typical Hampshire countryside with lots of green fields and no significant hills. I say that because I used to live in Fife in Scotland and I miss the hills and the dramatic scenery changes.

I took some photos and then when the train started, I took some more.

This is one of those and you can see the frost at the edge of the field where the sun hasn't reached it.

And you've also got the reflections in the glass of the interior of the train.

When we arrived in London it was very misty.

The gentleman whose leaving drinks I went to on Tuesday, and I didn't confess at the time, resulted in me failing to get off my train at the correct stop, left today.

It was always a pleasure working with him and I will miss him

Have a good weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.