The Story so Far

By IrisJuno

Sleeping Beauty

How did this happen? My baby is 9 months old already!!! My boy will be 6 in a few weeks!! Where did the time go and why do my children insist on growing up at an alarming rate! Every day passes without enough kisses and hugs! There are definately not enough hours in the day to stare at tiny fingers and tiny toes and to look into eyes that see things for what they are not for what we wish they could be! I love my babies but where are they? Where is my beautiful baby boy with his chubby arms and gummy smile? He has turned into a gorgeous clever little boy and it feels like I blinked and missed it! Where is my diddy little baby girl? (ok she's still diddy) She is already trying to run before she can walk! Slow down little ones! Let me enjoy you, spoil you and shower you with kisses because before too long I will just become your embarrassing mum lurking in the background desperate for a backward glance! I love you bubbas with my whole being and I always will xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.