Looky Meyer images

By lookymeyer

About 2% into my morning's walk into work.

Each morning, I am now faced with a good 1 and a bit mile hike into the office because of Ealing council's over zealousness in slapping permit areas for anywhere within at least a mile of the broadway...


Despite this, the area I walk through - not sure what it's called but locally known as 'St Stephens' after the church you can observe in the photo is beautiful. The area is between west ealing and castle bar and comprises many quiet roads with beautiful houses and for the most part, nice gardens...

I'm not hugely fond of Ealing as an area in general - prices are excessive given it's still 7 miles out from central london (Paddington)... this area is definitely in my "Top 5 places I'd want to live" in UK...

So this shot (test on a lowly iPhone 4s) is likely to become one of many...Some of the potential shots in this area - particularly along "The Avenue" are a wide-angle-lens-lover's wet dream so expect to see more coming soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.