My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Unlucky Friday

Today I picked Courtney up from work and went to the library in Basingstoke. I didn't have any work to do but wanted to have a look at some south Africa travel books while Courtney worked. I just ended up spending an hour on reddit and looking up possible fixes for my camera.

It's been one of the days where everything seems to go wrong at once. (I've only just realised its Friday 13th! I'm not superstitious at all, but damn!)

- First my car radio broke,
- Then my camera still won't pick up GPS, which wouldn't annoy me so much if it wasn't for blip's new location feature.
- then I got news that someone might drop out of our already paid and arranged for house next year
- then I lost my parking ticket!

Oh well, I guess we make our own luck and I was rubbish today. I took this photo, edited and am posting it with my iPhone in protest of my camera.

Nice evening with sev, Evan and Courtney though. Smash bros!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.