Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

AprilChallenge - Found

This weekend is the Samsung Mobile 500, a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Texas Motor Speedway (TMS).

The speedway is located in the northern most part of Fort Worth, Texas USA and is about 2 miles from our house. The track measures 1.5 miles (2.4 km) around and is banked 24 degrees in the turns, and is of the oval design, where the front straightaway juts outward slightly.

During race weekend, 200,000 people arrive at the track to watch the races. The people who live in the area, including my wife and I, stock up on food/drink and stay home the entire weekend to avoid the traffic.

I found this U.S. Army Chevy Impala NASCAR in my desk drawer today. It is an officially licensed NASCAR replica that was given to me for recognition of work I did on a past project. This found miniature NASCAR reminds me I'm stay'n home for the weekend!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.