Surfing through Manchester Picadilly

On my way home from the Geographical Association Conference I stopped for a coffee while I waited for the train so I thought I'd take advantage of the view down over the concourse. I'd left my car at Glossop as I'm not keen on driving into the city and anyway the car parking in Manchester would cost as much as the train fare.

Our workshop presentation went very well and our three teachers who shared something of their projects were fantastic. It was good to catch up with former work and professional colleagues and I enjoyed my time, but it also felt good to be leaving for home early.

The drive back from Glossop is so spectacular on a road that winds and curves down towards Torside Reservoir. Unfortunately there is no where to stop on this narrow winding section of road so I missed the brilliant light - that mix of sun and deep blue stormy skies which would have made a fantastic photo. I did take a few images when I stopped in the car-park at the bottom of the hill but by this time the light had changed and the rain was on its way from the east.

It was home for an early night with a book - I was just so tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.