The high road

By Travellersjoy

Avoiding Showers

Day off today, Rachel kindly covering in the shop. My visitor, who you might have guessed is Earthdreamer, went of for an explore on his bicycle and I had a lovely bimble around Bantry market, stocking up with lots of goodies and bumping into many old friends I hadn't seen in a while, the sunshine had encouraged everyone out!
Wonderful afternoon hike out to the very end of the Sheeps Head Peninsula, we started with a cuppa and apple and rhubarb pie at Bernie's cafe, then headed out west to the lighthouse and beyond, the beyond bit was a new walk for me, a wonderful scramble down a thrift covered path almost to the waters edge. here tucked into the rocks out of the wind, the sun was warm and we stopped to gaze at the wild sea below! The path back on the north is really dramatic, big shower clouds all around as you can see in my blip but we stayed dry!
Home but a quick turn around as we're out to supper with the neighbours and Freespiral and himself are joining us!
I have put a few other blips of the day in my blipfolio if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.