Friday Foto

By drmackem

Three men and a boat

Met up with an old friend Pete to do a run this morning. Forecast was for sun, it rained and sleeted and then came on all over sunny at the end.

Started between Swinsty and Fewston Resevoirs and headed north up the West of Fewston then up the river to Thurshcross reservoir and up on the moor around that then back down to the car. A nice 12.5miles - a bit muddy and plenty of water up there. They'd opened the sluice gate so the river below Thrushcross was in full flood and there was some slalom racing thing going on.

I thought it might be interesting to blip the books I'm reading in some way, last night I finished Three Men in a Boat by Jerome Jerome - given to me by a friend for my birthday - I loved every page. So todays blip is a bit of a lame reference and we were all a bit earnest today running and the slalom man racing but we did take a dog on our trip - though Molly and not Montemorency and she didn't pick any fights but we are very content wasting time in each others company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.