There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Cloud Reflections on the Pond

"It is a very beautiful day. The woman looks around and thinks: 'there cannot ever have been a spring more beautiful than this. I did not know until now that clouds could be like this. I did not know that the sky is the sea and that clouds are the souls of happy ships, sunk long ago. I did not know that the wind could be tender, like hands as they caress - what did I know - until now?'" - Unica Zürn

On Thursday, it was cloudy and overcast most of the day, but then late afternoon brought clearing and sun, dispersing those clouds and creating a fascinating story on the sky.

This pond is a favorite local photo spot for me. You've seen almost this exact shot before - with a different sky and mood - in my March 1 blip, "The Ice Has Melted on the Pond," and in several other blips.

Let me add two things you can't see in this picture: Just outside the right of the frame of this photo, a pair of geese are honking spring love songs to each other at the edge of the trees. And at my right foot, I have just startled a frog who has just jumped into the water with a SPLOOSH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.