AN EARLY WALK ALONG THE SEASIDE

in the clear morning, sunny but cold.
The Zandmotor project has developed differently from the prognose. Through november storms the sand has blown in some other directions. And now there is a channel, only at low tide, that can be dangerous. At high tide the channel has disappeared. Perhaps a bit dark to explain here, in my english, but either the channel will be filled with many cubic metres of sand or else they will make a fence along the canal. The last solution probably not so nice for the sea-lovers there.
In the afternoon I made my round through the park and saw a pair of Nile goose with a lot of new babies. They came running towards me, as they live near houses I think they are used to people. A little girl ran towards them as if they were her pets.

My haiku:

Born gracious and blond
In a world where power reigns
Emissary bond

And the chinese proverb:

Better a diamond with a flaw than a pebble without.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.