Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Rainbow Tulips

First, and most important, thanks for all of your kind comments, faves and stars yesterday. My second photo of the week to make spotlight. Your support is helping me achieve some of my best work (having great weather conditions also helps!).

Going out to friends for dinner tonight. I was asked to get some flowers. For a photographer who likes close ups, that is mana from heaven.

For those of a technical persuasion there were originally 34 layers making up this image. Probably overkill, I am still not happy with Photoshop's blending process so after it produced a rough stack I cleaned up the image using parts of individual layers using masks and merging layers, then repeating until I got it about right. Could still do more, but hey, there's more to life than photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.