Creeking

By Boatmansrobin

Turn around

I was trying out my sister's camera, turned around and there was this beautiful daffodil ...... the best shot ever to try out the macro. So following her advice I tried it out.... Shows what good advice she gave !
I love the translucence of the petals, the varying tones of yellow and the deep fiery center.

The only problem being my lack of knowledge about transferring the image. It has been worth it though and just in time before I had to return home. I was tempted, but finally left the camera with her. I have to get to know my own before I worry too much about all the extras newer cameras have.

I have enjoyed roaming the hills with my sister and her two companions, seeing the views I have often seen on her blip journal. She has taught me so much about blipping.... I only hope I can now put it into practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.