David

Woopie! I've finished my marketing strategy ... well at least draft two of it. I'm sure there'll be some more amends next week, but hopefully nothing major. I've been working on it for months ... at last I can have a life again!
Buy a frame for one of my tulip photos on the way home so I can give it to Joanna for her 50th next month. It looks really cool framed - may Blip it at some point before I give it away.
Drive to Deddington and arrive just in time to meet Jules and his dad David in the Unicorn. We visited his dad and Rena in Majorca about a year and a half ago for my birthday. His dad has been retired since he was about 45 and travelling the world, only to return when Rena got ill a couple of years ago. She died a few weeks ago so David's in the UK to sell some of his antiques that have been in storage (he used to be a dealer before he retired) so he can continue on his travels. A fascinating man ... but I'm glad he's not my dad. Much nicer to have one who took that responsibility seriously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.