Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dull day

This morning Mr B cleared our house of all the nice furniture to dress the house we're (hopefully) going to sell in Fife. Happily I was let of furniture moving duties this time, as it always results in many fights when I fail to mind-read exactly which way I'm supposed to tilt the sofa. So instead I just had a dull day rearranging what's left into some kind of order.

I also had to get together all the linen and duvets to make up the beds over there and tomorrow will have the joy of piling it all into the car, along with the iron and board, and heading over to Fife to get it all set up. So far so dull, but easy.

Mr B has this fab credit crunch beating idea that we can save money on a proper photographer by having me take some snaps for the brochure. Hmmm. We'll see.

The day was livened up by Katherine coming up with a great idea to build an indoor miniature garden for dinosaurs to live in (you had to be there) so we headed out to look for suitable materials. Couldn't find a decent sized tray anywhere to house the garden until a very kind lady at one of the garden centres we tried came up with a huge metal food serving dish! Very handy. We took a funny route home and, when I stopped for a break in desperation at being stuck behind two very bizarre looking cyclists who were determined not to yield the middle of the very bendy road to anyone, I came across this view. It is a lovely view right over to Fife, but a pretty rubbish photo.

EDIT: I've been a bit rubbish at getting photos on lately - so there's a couple of back blips if you can be bothered to click back. I'm hoping to feel more up to looking at everyone else's pictures soon when I shake this wretched cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.