Cowan Photo

By cowanphoto

Old & New

Thought I'd stick another blip on after a few days absence.

Update the camera's firmware, updated photoshop camera raw so now back to full capacity pics, so good to be able to shoot in raw again. I also had a look into setting my camera up to my standard again and noticed I had it set to some bizarre settings which will explain the naff pics I've been producing lately to the point where I might not have a back focus problem at all.

Decided to take pictures of the sky today as it has been changing so much lately I thought i could get different types for photoshopping later, whilst doing so I went to the highest view point of my local town and seen this pic.

The title Old & New fits I think as in the foreground East End Park can just be seen in it's 'New Form' since upgrading in the 90's, then the old MoD buildings now converted into flats, the New wind turbine at FMC Pitreavie, then, The Goliath Crane in Rosyth Dockyard, erected to build the new aircraft carriers with the older HMS Caledonia base to the right and the soon to be demolished DRE Building on the South Arm in the Dockyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.