What another rant?

By JohnA

TT Racing!

Big day tomorrow - our cycling club's first open event of the 2012 season, and first race of the season for me. 25 miles on a mixture of hilly lanes and dual carriage ways. Doesn't look good weather, very cold, but hopefully the rain will hold off. Will have to get up at an unnatural time for a Sunday to get there - 5:30am! Not very fit at the moment, so I am not expecting a good time. So why am I doing it?

'Sonny Jim' is joining me - he is dead keen to race, and especially beat his father, which no doubt he will by quite a margin. Gone are the days when I was faster, I am just getting slower now, and its worse every year. Mrs A (Verbosa) thinks I am crazy as he has to go back to Uni afterwards - so after wearing myself out, I've 6+ hours of driving. Oh, the joy of being a parent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.