Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Natural Science

Evening all.

I can't really complain about the propensity of bird life that i get outside my front window, we have a hedgerow which is alive with its own little avian world.

It is a world populated by one particular species, the humble sparrow, and i am on record as stating my admiration for it as my favourite bird collective,

but.....

there are days when i find myself hoping that a dodo perhaps, will pop it's head out of the hedgerow, or a large golden Eagle will land on the branches and strike a pose for me, or even a large mythical beast like a Griffon or a Roc will come to visit.

Evolutionary-wise i recognise these are possibly high hopes and i'm not sure i'd want to upset the natural order just for a good blip, so i'll stick with the sparrows!!

Night all


Rush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.