Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Getting lost on Ingleborough

I didn't know which one to choose for today's blip, finally I chose this and not the early morning one covered in snow Ingleborough.

Went up to the Dales for a reccie of the last two peaks, Whernside and Ingleborough.

What an adventure this was...... Most of that snow/frost/hailstone disappeared by the
time we were up at the summit and how cold it was compared to the 22C two weeks ago

...and sssshhhh don't tell anybody we went through the farm land again...(no farmer chased us) and straight in the river for a splash, no hesitation. The highlight though was me flying like superman on Ingleboro and landing for a crash test and then loosing the way (apologies given) but more training miles on super rocky terrain is a good thing isn't it?

If you want to see more of today's adventure in the next hour I ll have the rest on my Blog

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.