The second half of life..

By twigs

Manuka

Managed to spend a couple of hours sitting out in the garden this morning talking to England! A friend called me early and told me that he and his partner are planning on getting married in NZ next Easter - yay!! Congratulations Iain and Sarah - can't wait to see you both again :)

Whilst I was sitting in the garden I noticed my manuka tree is flowering although there don't appear to be as many flowers as last year - or maybe it's just earlier than last year? Who knows? Not me!

At the garden centre yesterday I managed to pick up 2 Pulsatilla plants which I've been after for a few weeks (note for Mum: Common name Pasque flower - County flower of Hertfordshire!! Now I thought you'd have know that!) I've had a fairly well established one for the past couple of years but it seems to have disappeared over the winter (unless one of the cats dug it up!). The flowers are the only flower I've ever seen that is lovely to stroke!! It has beautiful soft hairs over the outside of its petals which can be quite stunning with early morning dew caught up in them.

I feel another blip coming on once these 2 plants have settled in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.