Turning Point

By MamaFi

Busy Bee

I calculated that I'd need a couple of hours in case there were any last minute hitches before the Landy was picked up. I still had to empty the diesel cans before locking them back onto the roof. I almost had heart failure as it dawned on me that the car I was tipping a can into was the one with a petrol engine - HORRORS! I immediately called the garage and was relieved to be told that if I drove to a service station and filled up with petrol, half a cupful of diesel wouldn't harm the car...phew. I guess I'll soon find out if Ian reads my blips!

Lucie had recommended that I use the opportunity to fill any spare space with things I'd like to have at home. Sadly, nothing sprang to mind until after Hamish , Bow Wow and I had bid 'Lula' a fond farewell.

Fizz, Ham and Bow Wow came with me for a walk at Groot Constantia while Susanne joined Russell at work. The heat was unbearable and we stopped and sat outside the restaurant to order some drinks. A large group of Japanese tourists arrived with expensive looking cameras and proceeded to take shots of Bow Wow jumping for his frisbee and performing his tricks. They appeared to find him highly entertaining.

We then went to Steenberg for Hamish to play 9 holes. Fizz was terrified as she is on golf pro Etienne's 'most wanted' list. She was forced to cancel a lesson due to illness and he expects her to cough up £50.... £50!! I sneaked her past the golf shop to the terrace where we ordered a salad and tea.

Later, when Russ and Susanne returned from the office, we went to Kalk Bay where we had drinks at uber cool Cape to Cuba and supper at Harbour House overlooking the breaking waves. Fab day.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.