Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

AprilChallenge: How I Feel Today

Well, I'm exhausted...but, excited & hopeful. Regulars here know I've been looking to adopt a rescue dog (an English Setter, specifically) for the past several months. Three fell through, but I'm pretty sure I finally found the right match for our family (including Bailey, the resident Dachshund). Her name is Annabelle (at least that is her current/foster name...not sure if we'll change it if we make the official move to add her to the clan). Of course, Paul is on night shift, so we haven't fully discussed this since I talked with the foster. She said we'd be a terrific home for the 18 month-old sweetie. So, if we opt to proceed, she's ours!! Hopefully, I'll share a pic here soon! *fingers crossed*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.