The view from here

By cathintheattic

My stuffice or my offudio or....the attic

I'm never quite sure what to call this space other than 'the attic'. It is studio, office and storage. What I do know is that I am very lucky to have a workspace at home that isn't the dining room or spare bedroom (although some, mainly Eoin, would say that I do make those spaces my workspace as well).
This view is over my left shoulder at the moment as I am at the computery bit not the drawing bit of the attic.
On the drawing board is the line drawing for an illustration of a poem called 'Last one out's a proddy dog', part of a book I am co-illustrating at the moment. The illustration itself is now finished and full of colour and detail added in photoshop and much as I love that part of the process I always have to start by hand drawing.
The attic window is wide open and I can hear the sounds of the street on a Sunday from below - children playing, DIY and general chit chat.
Oh, and my drawers make me very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.