Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Corgi Hovercraft

Mr. Badger, Loki, Corra, and I all headed out for the beach late morning. It was gorgeous out and I was able to enjoy the beach shoeless ;) So I can confirm that the water was actually pretty darn warm, all things considered.

We walked along the beach for nearly 4 hours straight (with a shortish break for lunch). Corra was an absolute monster for her ball. She was in and out pretty constantly after lunch, with some breaks to greet other doggies and people. Loki did really well, he was a little barkie at times, but he never seemed to be overexcited/shut down. He seemed to enjoy himself and was pretty smilie the whole time. He did however avoid stepping into the ocean at all costs of course :3

When we finally packed up to leave, both dogs were ready to pass out (and the people too!). I opened the front passenger side door to put some gear in the foot well only to have Corra leap up into the seat and settle in. She did not want to move thank you very much and started falling asleep! We were going to see if the local ice cream place was open yet, so I let her sit on my lap for a little while. She decided to crawl into the back into her crate and passed out. Loki curled up on my lap and tried to sleep the entire way home. No ice cream, but it was a fantastic beach day! I am hoping it isn't our last for this Spring, but time is running out.

Photo is of Corra chasing her beloved ball into the ocean. Good dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.