MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Birthday Time!

I made a cake. Because I've always wanted to make a pretty cake. The plan was for it to be a two layer cake with one passion fruit layer and one lime layer, but the passion fruit layer got really funky- very alkaline. So I don't know what to do about my baking soda, but I couldn't use that layer in the cake. It was sad. The cake still turned out well though! Especially considering the frosting was spread with saran wrap with a toothpick hole poked through it. And now I want to bake more.. decorate more cakes... bwahahhaa

The birthday party was fun- we repainted los puto's garage area. There'll be more pictures of that later. The cake was well-received as well. Kind of wish I had a piece of it now... maybe I should go eat breakfast...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.