Fishing colours

The day began with the usual dose of Sunday-omnibus Hollyoaks (most unusual to be able to see it in my own place: Channel 4 only recently came to my Freeview satellite). That out of the way, I kept to the pre-arranged plan as far as I could. I had great intentions of spreading my Blip wings and going a bit further afield, but when I gather my gear together I realised I'd mixed up my battery packs and didn't have a charged one ready to replace the one already in the camera, which was getting low. So it was back to Howth for an hour or so around the harbour.

Just typical, of course: the very time there were blipportunities everywhere I looked, I was constantly conscious of the low battery situation and had to call a halt much sooner than I would have liked. It was good crop, and I finally narrowed the Blip choice down to this one that I've opted for and this other one of an unsuspecting model who seemed totally oblivious of the camera.

It's been a quiet and lazy afternoon since, now it's time for a bite to eat, and I might even tackle some work later tonight. I might ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.