East Side Story

By clickingjenny

Cedar of Lebanon

I love my Nanna, her unconditional love for me is as good as it gets, and although she is no longer on Earth - she is with me.

She made it possible for me to live where I live, and this is symbolised by the first thing you see driving into our village - a Cedar of Lebanon - one of her favorite trees. We used to walk around the one at Kew Gardens until it was culled by the 80's storm.

Yesterday, I walked past the cedar and felt my connection with her was more distant. Last night I used a different Bible for reflection - and there, used as a book mark - was my treasured photo of one of our days at Kew - taken by my Grandfather. It's so obvious how happy I am to be with her. What I hadn't noticed before was the mention of 'cedars of Lebanon' in Psalm 29. (Now circled.) She was just reassuring me of her continued presence.


Tony latest:
Feeling unwell. Sleeping most of the time. Now on antibiotics for urinary infection. (Abiraterone side effect.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.