Postcards from a grey man

By 8LAD35

April Challenge #14: How you feel today

I felt very proud of my big brother this evening. His ukelele band, The Everly Pregnant Brothers, played their biggest show to date at Sheffield City Hall in front of nearly 2000 people.

Our Shaun is the singer and fulfilled a lifelong dream to perform on the City Hall stage. In between taking pictures, I stood and looked around in awe at the audience loving the performance and laughing at the lyrics. The band play covers of well known songs and change the lyrics to funny and rude stories about Sheffield, Beer, Pies and bodily functions.

As I have posted this blip the day after the event, I am able to link a YouTube clip from the show. The song is a version of Jimi Hendrix's Crosstown Traffic. If you choose to watch, beware of some fruity language!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.