Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

River Tyne at Wylam

Today V and I went for a bike ride to Wylam today. The weather was cold and changeable. Within minutes we were taking refuge under a bus shelter from a hailstorm. V was very patient with me as I wanted to stop every mile or so to take some pictures, but we eventually made it to Wylam for a pub lunch. I struggled to choose a blip today. My other option was George Stephenson's House. This picture was taken from the bridge in Wylam though. We crossed over it and cycled back to Newburn along the Gatehead side, through Ryton Nature Reserve , which was really lovely because all the gorse bushes were out. The whole route is definitely worth several revisits with the camera, and it's nice to find some accessible countryside from house. In the meantime, I can now hardly keep my eyes open and my legs are likely to turn to jelly if I get of the sofa. Zzzzzzzz!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.