down the bunny hole

By flopsybunny

Before and after!

I have had a productive day today. This morning I made my vegetable and fruit juice, using the wonderful ingredients shown above. I am really getting into juicing now and looking forward to the book that I ordered arriving soon so that I can try out some new recipes.

Then before lunch and inbetween hail showers! I have sown some carrot seeds and re-potted some plants into bigger pots. I have also sown some basil seeds and they are now in a pot on the kitchen windowsill with half a plasic bottle over the top to act as a propagator! I haven't grown basil before so I hope this works!

I have also started my sprouter today, which was a wonderful gift that I received from a very dear friend and I am looking forward to them bursting into life......this will definitely be a future blip! (All going well!)

The day has been finished off by Mr F cooking a lovely Sunday dinner, using my very own homegrown white sprouting broccoli.

Hope you all have a relaxing evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.