Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Camping

A group of us went camping and wild swimming this weekend for the first time together. It was minus 4 overnight! Which even with a good sleeping bag and quilt and hat and gloves.... was bloody cold.

We had a lovely camp fire, seemed to cook and eat food for about 7 hours (curry, potatoes, bananas with chocolate in, sausages on sticks, waffles, toast, marshmallows) and the stars were really beautiful. The camera picked up even more than my eyes could see too. I'm not sure what the bigger star is in the shot - but it's not the moon, as I didn't see it all night!

I got a good shot of the moon for the first time a couple of weeks ago, but I've never managed to get a good shot of the stars before today, so am really pleased I got one finally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.