Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Brighton reality

Tomorrow is my daughter's birthday, so today we decided - just her and I - to have a day's play in Brighton. We also saw her brother and his lovely girlfriend last night and all together, despite work yesterday and early this morning, it's been a fun weekend.

Of course we managed to pick the day of the Brighton Marathon!
Had to queue 20 mins to get into a car park. Couldn't get onto the seafront. Tried to blip the runners coming home but got lost behind serious spectators. Still enjoyed ourselves!

If you ask why this image I'd say: because of all the crazy shops we went into. Because I took some nice pictures of her with the White Rabbit and she wouldn't let me publish them (Alice was her favourite book when she was a kid). Because only here would you find a shop stocked entirely with Alice stuff!

I've decided Brighton's reality is different from everywhere else's - my daughter just thinks I'm old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.