She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Happy Birthday

It's my birthday today. I'm getting old. After a Friday night out with my wife, and a Saturday afternoon in the boozer with my Dad, today was a relaxed affair with the rest of the family. Some food, a couple of beers, kids running around playing, and football on telly.

My wife and the boys got me some nice gifts, including some new music (the Black Keys album is brilliant) and a new Nespresso machine to replace the one I've been using at least daily for the last five or six years but which is now starting to fail. My new Nespresso machine is very sexy in titanium grey, but my favourite gift was one of those daft gadgety things my wife knows I love...a fitted BMW coat hanger for my new car (yes, it actually says BMW on it!). I now have a lovely coat hanger built into the back of my seat and never have to fold my jacket up and put it on the seat again (because those stupid coat hooks next to the car doors don't bloody work). I know it's sad, but I love stuff like that.

I also have a load of money from my family that I can put towards something useful, or perhaps to more gadgety stuff for my car.

Thanks to everyone for a nice weekend and for all my gifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.