Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Pretty in pink

Although I'm a farmer I don't 'do' gardening. Actually the kids will tell you I can't keep anything alive that doesn't have lungs. All I grow in the garden is dog-poo.
We have a garden that wraps around the house and it is all grass and trees. I've given up trying to grow flowers as the chickens dig them up, the goats eat them and the dogs go to the toilet on them. It doesn't worry me, other than daffs I'm not much into flowers in the garden. However, I love trees. I think they are stunning year round. They are forever changing. I am lucky to have an orchard with apple, pear, damson and plum trees. I also have the greatest huge cherry tree in the world. In the front section of the garden lives this tree. I don't know what it is. What I do know is that it is ace for climbing. There is often a resident green-woodpecker to be seen in its branches and at them moment it is heartbreakingly beautiful in full blossom.
There are several other trees around it which are all colourful and come into blossom in a staggered fashion so without my assistance my garden looks beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.