A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Spotlight

It was a day for death defying stunts.

The first was getting the train to and from Glasgow from Edinburgh when there was a Celtic/Hearts match on.

The second was these stunt cyclists at the Scottish Bike Show. I had some better lit ones but I do love the little row of faces in this one. The bike show was cool and I got some bike floss for cleaning my cassette and other intricate bits, a trunk bag on sale which I have been wanting for ages but not yet found a suitable one and a pack of sports drinks and stuff.

The third was the Cirque du Soleil which I took my husband to for his birthday (the birthday some time ago now but the dates just didn't match up). It was very good. Some amazing acrobatics and everything always done very beautifully. Very difficult to choose a favourite act but there were a pair of female contortionists who were amazing, a hoopy lady who did amazing stuff with hoola hoops and a very scary trapeze act with several men all trapezing about at the same time and still managing to catch one another at just the right time. Thankfully. We felt there was a little too much clown padding but really it was a fantastic show (which is probably how they justify the horrifying ticket price).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.